A better way to find roommates

100% free service to find or rent out spare rooms

Vancouver BC Rooms & Roomies

New | $700

Jose , Male, 31yrs

Looking in: Vancouver

Im a mexican student looking for a room to rent in vancouver im starting school on april, im a chill, easygoing guy

Found | $1,000

Mia, Female, 28yrs

Looking in: Vancouver

I'm an Aussie researcher, moving to Canada for two years to work at the University of British Columbia. I'm tidy, outgoing and love a chat but enjoy my own privacy too. I'm excited to explore Vancouver and the surrounds. Looking to make new friends, and set up a home in Van.

New | $800

Rachid, Male, 26yrs

Looking in: Vancouver, Vancouver, Vancouver

I love cook, do sport, hang out and watch lot of movies. I like to keep the house clean and have a good dinner/conversation with the flatmates and new friends. I love travel, so we can organise trips for the weekends :)

$500

Paul, Male, 34yrs

Looking in: Vancouver

I can cook and love playing games

$1,000

Therese, Couple, 30-31yrs

Looking in: Vancouver

Hi, Therese and Dom here. We’re a very easy going couple that are going to be in Vancouver from May to to end of August. We are currently both full time workers in Sydney, Australia (finance and building surveyor) and will be looking for full time work in Vancouver. We will be looking forward to exploring Vancouver and the nearby areas, but work will be focus and we will want to embrace the day to day life. We’re both active and enjoy a home cooked meal and relaxing evenings in, if we’re not out trying the local restaurants. Both clean and friendly, looking to meet people, while being in a homely environment.

Found | $600

Beatiz , Female, 28yrs

Looking in: Vancouver

Hi My name is Beatriz and I am from Mexico City ... I like to read, cook, go outside and be with friends and I also like animals.

Found | $500

Sarah, Female, 19yrs

Looking in: Vancouver

Hey, I'm moving to Canada in July 2019. I'm super easy going, open-minded and I love making new friends. If you're keen to go for coffees or lunch sometimes I would really enjoy it. If you prefer to be alone that's totally fine for me to and I'll make sure that I won't disturb you. Also I like living in a clean apartment so I make sure that I leave every common room (kitchen, living room, bathroom, toilets,...) as clean as it was when I walked in it. I really hope you (my future flatmate) is the same so we are not fighting about stupid things as keeping the apartment tidy. Just send me a message if you think we would live well together so we can start planing!

$1,000

Courtney, Female, 23yrs

Looking in: Vancouver

Hey guys! I am being relocated to Vancouver, BC from Ontario for work. I am looking for a place to live, preferably for atleast 6 months or longer and close enough to the airport as I am a flight attendant. That being said, I am away a lot therefore pretty easy to live with! I am a non smoker, I don’t have any pets and I am clean! Hoping to find a roommate or roommates close in age (I am 23). Looking forward to hearing from you! :)

$1,000

Nicole, Couple, 26-41yrs

Looking in: Vancouver

Hello, we are Nicole & Mario - a couple from Montreal, looking for a room in Vancouver. We are easy-going, clean and open-minded. We love to travel, going to the cinema or doing some activities in the nature. We both are working and both have a income. I'm speaking German, English and a little bit of french and Mario is speaking English, French and Spanish. No smokers but if you smoke we don't care. No Pets but if you have one - no problem. :)

Found | $650

Maxie, Female, 18yrs

Looking in: Granville, Vancouver, Kitsilano, Vancouver

I am very clean, friendly and like to meet new people. I am traveling by myself and right now working in Vancouver. I am originally from Germany.

$800

Alan, Male, 25yrs

Looking in: Victoria, Nanaimo, Vancouver

I'm currently living in Edmonton, though I'm originally from B.C. and definitely want to move back. I'm generally clean and fairly easy going. I'm good with money and will always pay rent on time. I'm gay, in case that's an issue (or maybe a plus?) I love, love animals, so pets definitely aren't an issue. I'm a musician and an artist. That's the main industry I'm trying to break my way into. I'm currently working at a doggy daycare. I love movies (anything from horror to comedy and back) and music, games (board and video). I really don't know what else to say, and I'm very aware I've used "I", "I'm" and other various versions of "I" far too much in this blurb.

$800

Meghan, Female, 32yrs

Looking in: Vancouver

I'm full-time working with my kitten looking for one bedroom basement for rent .

$600

Valeria , Female, 26yrs

Looking in: Downtown, Burnaby, Vancouver

Hi! My name is Valeria, I’m a 26 year old girl from Bolivia 🇧🇴. I’m quiet, clean & respectful and spend most of my time in my own space. I have no problem contributing to house chores. I like to keep my space clean and reasonably organized. I'm going to start my studies on April and work partime. I would like to have good communication with my roommates, and I'm down to go out together if you want a friend 😊.

Found | $500

Arash, Male, 22yrs

Looking in: Surrey, Vancouver, Victoria

Im looking for a room and a good friend to be my roomate

Found | $800

Sarah, Female, 22yrs

Looking in: Vancouver, North Vancouver

I am an Open minded Person who ist looking forward to get to know new people. I'm usually in a veey good mood and I make good food.

$800

Julio, Male, 55yrs

Looking in: Vancouver

I´m a civil engineer, coming back to Vancouver after 12 years of living in Colombia South America. Enjoy playing tennis, swimming, yoga, dancing No smoking, no pets

Found | $1,500

Abbey, Female, 37yrs

Looking in: Vancouver

Pretty relaxed and easy going, clean, and quiet. Happy to socialize on occasion but also happy to keep to myself for the most part.

$800

Lisa, Female, 29yrs

Looking in: Vancouver

"Australian girl moves to Canada" (super original). Laid back, outgoing and adventurous. Scared of how cold it's going to be!

Found | $850

Estefani, Couple, 21-27yrs

Looking in: Vancouver

Clean, friendly, student,

Found | $1,200

Pamela, Female, 32yrs

Looking in: Vancouver

Quiet, tidy, reserved professional, but also quite active.

$1,200

Cassandea , Female, 24yrs

Looking in: Vancouver, Kitsilano

I am a 24 year old female looking for a place to live when I move to Vancouver this summer. I will be starting law school at the University of British Columbia so I would prefer to live either close to there or close to downtown. I am clean, and I will be quite busy with school so I won’t be home that often. I have all of the furniture to furnish an apartment and would be able to move it all in with me. I would prefer to live with either students or young professionals.

Found | $800

Adriana, Female, 26yrs

Looking in: Vancouver

I like drawing and reading. I like to watch movies or netflix. Harry Potter fan.

$1,200

Diana, Female, 19yrs

Looking in: Vancouver

I'm a very neat, clean, respectful and responsible student. I come from Ukraine. I love listening to music, playing board games, snowboarding and prefer active lifestyle.

Found | $700

Lucy, Female, 24yrs

Looking in: Vancouver

I'm Lucy! I'll be moving to Vancouver next fall/winter to begin school at Simon Fraser. I'm vegan, but don't mind if others are not. I enjoy both socializing and downtime, and take studying seriously, so respect is important to me.

$650

Kelsey, Female, 24yrs

Looking in: Squamish, Vancouver

Clean and considerate. A lot of experience living with roommates. I like to be social and become friends with roommates if possible! I'm looking to live with people who are self-aware and kind. I'm super into the outdoors and music, love to have a few nights out every now and then but also very much need alone time to recharge.

Found | $800

Juan, Couple, 24-25yrs

Looking in: Vancouver

We are quiet We dont make parties We dont drink, smoke or do drugs We are clean We pay on time

$600

Adam, Male, 21yrs

Looking in: Vancouver

Pretty fun and exciting, looking for a room to move out from home

$600

Terhi, Female, 29yrs

Looking in: Vancouver

I'm a makeup artist and hair stylist from Finland. I'm coming to Vancouver as a student. I'm a non-smoker, love animals, tidy, respectful and easy to get along with. I've had roommates before during brief times spent in other countries and have never had a problem with anyone.:)

$1,200

Sophie and Muj, Couple, 28-30yrs

Looking in: Burnaby, Victoria, Kerrisdale, Kitsilano, Coal Harbour, Marpole, Hastings-Sunrise, Vancouver, Vancouver

We are a clean and tidy couple from England in Canada on a 2 year working holiday visa. We are fun, friendly and kind. Open minded and respectful, we like to meet new people but also like down time to ourselves. We always tidy up after ourselves and have house shared before in Australia with no problems. We pay all bills on time and have no issues pitching in with chores. Our hobbies include travel, cooking, sports, history and films. Looking to live somewhere long term (1 year or longer) in/around Vancouver.

$800

Keegan, Male, 25yrs

Looking in: Vancouver

Moved from Australia to work in Canada for a while. Electronics engineer with a background in live entertainment. Specifically running laser shows for live music and TV. Easy going, sociable, clean and handy.

$850

Travis, Male, 20yrs

Looking in: Toronto, Toronto, Toronto, Toronto, Toronto, Toronto, Toronto, Toronto, Toronto, Toronto, Toronto, Toronto, Toronto, Toronto, Toronto, Toronto, Toronto, Toronto, Toronto, Toronto, Toronto, Toronto, Toronto, Toronto, Vancouver

Hi my name is Travis. I'm moving to Canada on the 12th March from Australia and am really excited to meet new people. I am a very clean and respectful person and have a great interest in music and different cultures. I'd love to move into a house that feels like home, to relax and unwind at the end of my day. I'm a very friendly person and am always down for a chat.

Found | $900

Tash-had, Male, 21yrs

Looking in: Downtown, Mount Pleasant, West Vancouver, Vancouver

I'm from Toronto and I'm going to be working as an engineering intern in Vancouver for the summer! I'm friendly and super easy to get along with

$400

Harshpreet, Female, 19yrs

Looking in: Vancouver

I am quite, yet funloving. I want to know more people and I want new friends.

Found | $850

Greg, Male, 49yrs

Looking in: Burnaby, Vancouver

I'm a mature working male, professional, clean, tidy, single & responsible, no smoking, no drinking, no drugs Recently re located from Toronto Looking to share with responsible adults Hobbies include cycling, gym & travel

$700

Jan, Male, 29yrs

Looking in: West Vancouver, Vancouver, Vancouver, Vancouver

I'm a graduate student at UBC, openminded person looking for a place to live during my PhD studies.

$900

Dane, Male, 32yrs

Looking in: Vancouver

From Texas, love Vancouver and hate people that lie, cheat and steal. I have the most amazing English Bulldog in the world and it’s been a struggle to find a home for us since nobody accepts dogs. Self employed carpenter French trained chef