Verifying your account
Verifying your account helps build trust with future potential roommates resulting in more enquires and more replies. It also helps our moderation team identify scammers to keep the community safe.
Mobile verification (Required)
Mobile verification is required for all members wishing to: active listing(s), send messages to other members, access other members mobile numbers or access social media profiles.
When you enter your mobile number we send you a short code which you enter on the website. While entering your mobile number you have the option to keep it private from other members.
Social media verification (Recommended)
Verifying your social media accounts builds trust with other members and helps confirm that you are who you say you are. It helps speed up the roommate selection process by allowing other members to learn a few details about you before viewing or making contact. Members with social verifications often get more enquires and more replies.
To get the full benefit you need to allow public viewing of your profile. This allows verified members to your publicly available Facebook, Linkedin, Instagram or Twitter page through your listing. What is shown on this page is only the information that is already publicly available on the web and is determined by your settings with that social provider.
Where are verifications shown?
Verifications are shown as little icons under your name on your listing. These icons just show that you are verified and do not allow access to your profiles.
If you allow access to your public profile then mobile verified members will be able to access the public profile of your social account from your listing.