A better way to find roommates

100% free service to find or rent out spare rooms

Centretown Ottawa ON Rooms & Roomies

Found | $450

Virginie, Female, 22yrs

Looking in: Carlington, Highland Park, Centretown, Champlain Park, Laurentian View

I would like a quiet place so I can relax. It would be best to be with a family or other woman. What you need to know about me is that I speak french and current english and I like to bike :)

$800

Larisa, Female, 27yrs

Looking in: Hampton Park, Centretown West, Fisher Park, Centretown, Champlain Park, Mechanicsville, Hintonburg

Hi there! I'm a very easy going person who's moving from Montreal to Ottawa. I'm open-minded, stress-free and friendly! I'm very organized and clean and would get along with anyone. I like my privacy but I also like meeting new people and having a fun weekend! I'll be working at Tunney's pasture and will mostly be away on weekends. I'm looking for a room to rent starting April 21, or 28 since it'll be hard for me to move during the week (May 1st) Thanks!

Rented | $687 inc

Centretown, ON

Unfurnished room in an Apartment

Looking for some roommates to fill some rooms in my apartment. It's a main floor apartment in a newly built building which is just steps to restaurants, grocery stores, and nightlife. The apartment has 4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, dishwasher, and laundry in the unit. Preferably looking for students or young professionals.

$900

Aaron, Male, 23yrs

Looking in: Centretown, Ottawa, Sandy Hill

Im a chilled, quiet guy that wants to share a common space

$800

Ashwin, Male, 29yrs

Looking in: Sandy Hill, Centretown

I am 29 year old single professional who is relocating to Ottawa and will be working full time. I am calm, chilled and relaxed person. I like my privacy and also respect others privacy too. Generally, after work I chill at home, sometimes preferably during weekends I like to have a drink or two and explore nearby restaurants, pubs, grills.

Found | $1,000

Mohammed, Male, 25yrs

Looking in: Orléans, Old Ottawa South, Centretown, Ottawa

I'm looking for a long-term room to stay during my upcoming mission in Ottawa which is going to take one year at least.

Rented | $590 inc

Centretown, ON

Unfurnished room in an Apartment

Located Downtown in a High rise building, looking for preferably a female roommate to share a 2 bedroom apartment, the bedroom is smaller but cozy, Im a working male with a large dog., everything included

Found | $800

Komil, Female, 23yrs

Looking in: Ottawa, Centretown, Sandy Hill

I recently graduated from the University of Calgary and will be moving to Ottawa from Calgary for a work term. I enjoy traveling and most recently went to Austrailia and New Zealand. I am fairly quiet during the week, but like to spend weekends being social, trying new activities and exploring new restaurants/ coffee shops! I am friendly and keep my place clean! I would like to share a centrally located apartment or house (5 - 15 min transit ride to downtown) for at least 4 months (January - end of April 2019) with possible extension.

Found | $2,600

Andrew, Friends, 22-26yrs

Looking in: Ottawa, Centretown, Hintonburg, Sandy Hill

(Andrew) I'm musician and graduate of the Music industry arts program at Algonquin college. I work part time as a barista for Second Cup and also as a freelance AV tech/labour. I'm respectful to the privacy of who I live with and I enjoy passing the time listening to music, jamming on my guitar and writing. My friends and I are all active members of the Ottawa music scene and are looking for a place where we see ourselves staying for a year or two, possibly longer.

Found | $1,200

Sarah, Female, 23yrs

Looking in: Centretown

I am a registered nurse and just got a new job in ottawa, I don’t live far from ottawa but would like to move downtown to be closer as well as experience downtown living.

$600

Taryn, Female, 34yrs

Looking in: Centretown, Alta Vista, Hintonburg, Gatineau, Ottawa

Quiet and personable. relocating to Ottawa and job searching

$650

Emma, Female, 18yrs

Looking in: Sandy Hill, Centretown

I am a Christian and am looking for a room to rent near the University of Ottawa with other Christian roomates. I am from Woodstock, Ontario. I am quiet, responsible, and kind. I am starting first year in September 2019 at UOttawa. I am looking for other Christian students who are at UOttawa who want a Christian roomate.

Found | $600

Nick, Male, 60yrs

Looking in: Centretown

I am a part-time technical writer and I am a ceramic artist at McNabb Community Center (Percy St.). I have lived in Centretown since 1979; I travel, often once a month, and have lived in or visited approximately 60 countries.

$850

Diana, Female, 23yrs

Looking in: Centretown, Gloucester Glen, Hintonburg, Orléans, New Edinburgh

Hi! I’m a young female professional. I’m outgoing and enjoy meeting new people. I love dogs and cats, I don’t have any pets of my own but would be open to live with one or two.

$670

Centretown, ON

Unfurnished room in an Apartment

1/3 Bedroom available in Centertown for the summer (May-August 2019).

$600

Yom, Female, 19yrs

Looking in: Centretown, Sandy Hill

Im respectful of other people’s spaces. I try to be as nice as I can. Also hate passive aggressiveness.

$650

Lorena, Female, 24yrs

Looking in: Ottawa, Sandy Hill, Old Ottawa East, Centretown

I recently moved to Canada from Ecuador and am just learning English with my main language being Spanish. I would like to find a nice place to share with a roommate preferably female. I enjoy going to the gym and being active.

Found | $600

Linnet, Female, 28yrs

Looking in: Centretown

I'm studying at Algonquin college and want to love downtown to be closer to work opportunities and fun pubs. I take my studies seriously but I love to relax at the weekend. I get really grumpy if I don't sleep.

Found | $800

Matthew, Male, 45yrs

Looking in: Centretown

I'm out of town nearly every weekend. From Mon-Fri, I work regular office hours, and am home usually around 7.30pm (after yoga). Friday evenings I leave town, returning only Sunday evenings. I'm rarely home, and live a pretty quiet life. Looking for a comfortable, quiet, clean, centrally-located apartment basically for sleeping and getting ready for work.

Found | $700

Blandine, Female, 20yrs

Looking in: Ottawa, Centretown

Hey I'm a french student in political science coming to Ottawa from February to June for an internship in parliament. I am 20 years old and in my third year of study. I am currently in a share flat in Russia and I enjoyed living with other people especially from other nationalities. I like music, sport and learning and speaking languages.

Found | $650

Eva , Female, 22yrs

Looking in: Gatineau, Centretown, Sandy Hill

I am clean (i wash dishes after i use them, i clean the bathroom, vacuum), I'm not loud (i'll have an ukulele but that's the extent of my loudness), I pick up after myself, and I don't have friends in Ottawa.

Found | $650

Lesley, Female, 25yrs

Looking in: Ottawa, Centretown, Sandy Hill

I recently graduated from the Esthetician program at Algonquin College and plan to take more esthetics courses at Gina's College in the Market. I work at the Rideau Centre so being close to the downtown hustle and bustle is important to me. I am looking for a short-term room rental or sublet takeover for January until the end of April. I am quiet, respectful and clean. I like to watch reality TV and basically any and all movies for fun.

Found | $1,000

Patrick, Male, 53yrs

Looking in: Centretown, Old Ottawa South, Alta Vista, Mechanicsville, Sandy Hill

I own a small software company. I am married and have 4 children most in university and beyond. Am seeking a safe place, I find it advanagous to spend some time separate from my wife. I have suffered abuse for the past 23 years and I need to distance myself to heal and recalibrate my reality.

$800

Morgana, Female, 17yrs

Looking in: Billings Bridge, Mooney's Bay, Centretown, South Keys - Heron Gate - Greenboro West, Old Ottawa South, Hogs Back

Hello, I am Morgana, a high school student from BC just accepted to Carleton Journalism. I am respectful, responsible and independent. I have held jobs and paid expenses without issue, I keep common areas clean. I can be loud, but if you are an introvert I can just not bring friends over very often. I don't smoke.

Found | $800

Kate, Female, 30yrs

Looking in: Hintonburg, Westboro, Centretown, Old Ottawa South

Clean, calm, creative and respectful

Found | $650

Mirado, Female, 18yrs

Looking in: Centretown, Sandy Hill

Quiet, Responsible,clean and friendly

Found | $850

Jamie, Male, 28yrs

Looking in: Westboro, Hintonburg, Billings Bridge, Ottawa, Sandy Hill, Centretown

I'm a easy going young professional. Love the outdoors, physical activity, cooking/baking, music, and just kicking back. I've never had a roommate whom I didn't consider a friend after hanging out a bit. I am respectful and generally quiet but still social, (typically) happy & friendly, I have no qualms with lending a hand here and there for a friend.

Found | $600

Kayla, Female, 20yrs

Looking in: Centretown, Old Ottawa South

fun, easy going, I like going out but also study a lot - I also keep trying to put 'The Glebe' (since I love this area) in locations but it's not working.

Found | $1,000

Gabriella, Female, 29yrs

Looking in: Wellington, Centretown, Hintonburg

I'm tidy easy going Brit who's never been late with the rent in the last 11years! Currently living in Wellington West/Westboro but would love to either stay or move to Hintonburg! My max for myself is $1100 but I'm currently paying $825 so would prefer to pay that each!

Found | $900

Cristina Lacruz Ferrater, Female, 29yrs

Looking in: Ottawa, Ottawa, Ottawa, Ottawa, Ottawa, Ottawa, Ottawa, Ottawa, Ottawa, Ottawa, Ottawa, Ottawa, Ottawa, Ottawa, Ottawa, Ottawa, Ottawa, Ottawa, Ottawa, Ottawa, Ottawa, Ottawa, Ottawa, Ottawa, Ottawa, Ottawa, Ottawa, Ottawa, Ottawa, Ottawa, Centretown

I’m a spanish girl that love to travel and meet new people. I been leaving in Australia for 2 years and now I’m moving to Canada to start a new adventure. I’m looking for a place to call home.

Found | $600

Tessa, Female, 22yrs

Looking in: Centretown

I am a very relaxed person, that enjoys hanging out with people and participating in anything outdoors, Just moved back to Ottawa from living at the rafting company I work for during the summers!

Found | $750

Emma, Female, 19yrs

Looking in: Old Ottawa South, Centretown, Ottawa

I'm a 19 year old female from Collingwood, ON! I am going into my second year for health sciences and I'm transferring from Western University!

Found | $3,000

Audreie, Friends, 18-19yrs

Looking in: Sandy Hill, Centretown

We are hard-working, easy-going individuals who will be in Ottawa for four months for our co-op term.

Found | $850

Ramtin, Male, 20yrs

Looking in: Centretown

I’m outgoing but still keep to myself and manage my own affairs. Overall, I’d say I’m a pretty dope guy

Found | $875

Rachel, Female, 24yrs

Looking in: Centretown

I am a very respectful and organized roommate, but I am also very social and would love to become friends with my roommates as well. I lead an active lifestyle, and while I am social, I am also extremely dedicated to my studies.

Found | $1,000

Sarah, Female, 24yrs

Looking in: Orléans, Alta Vista, Hintonburg, Westboro, Sandy Hill, Centretown, Barrhaven, Ottawa, Ottawa

Hi! I'm a 24 year old female going to Algonquin in the fall for HR. I work part-time as a supervisor at a coffee shop downtown. In my free time, I like to play board games and video games, and I like to cook. I'm friendly, easy-going, and generally pretty quiet. I'd like to live with someone that I can get along well with and that has a few interests in common with me. I also have a cute cat.